A Rose is a Rose

One day, when I have my own house, I’d like to have a cutting garden.
A cutting garden is a garden grown for the purpose of cutting flowers (or herbs, or ornamental vegetables) for indoor use.


In the meantime, I buy myself flowers.
These beauties came from the clearance bin at the grocery store, so this is not a huge extravagance, by any means.


If you don’t have anyone who buys you flowers, you should buy them for yourself. It is a very happy-making thing.

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “A Rose is a Rose

  1. Jessica says:

    I couldn’t agree more! I buy tulips whenever I can!

  2. mukweto says:

    I love fresh flowers. I have to find some that do not cause a allergic reaction with husband. Also I pin’ed this flower picture on Pinterest. 🙂

Leave a Reply

