Paper Packages Tied Up With Strings

I love a beautifully wrapped gift.


Target and Michaels had “mini-rolls” of wrapping paper for $1 each; I bought a bunch so I could mix and match prints.


Thanks to Pinterest, I had plenty of wrapping inspiration. The woven ribbons were one of my favorite ideas.


I made my own bows out of paper scraps and ribbon.
They are very easy to make: start with a loop of your desired size made from ribbon or a strip of paper. Pinch it in the middle (you can staple it, if you want), and wrap it with another bit of ribbon or paper. Secure on the back with tape.
For a double (or triple!) layered bow, stack loops of slightly different sizes.


Happy Christmas Eve!

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Paper Packages Tied Up With Strings

  1. christinied says:

    You’re so creative! I love it ^_^

  2. You should get people to pay you to wrap their presents. I would pay you.

Leave a Reply

