Dinosaurs and a Giveaway

This evening I thought, “I should do something.” So, I started looking through a little box of crafty-type objects and turned up a few of these guys:


I think I picked them up at a dollar store intending to make them into some kind of silly thing one day.
It turned out that today was the day, because I remembered these glittered Christmas deer.
I think you can guess what happened next.


Rawr.


One of these guys is going to go live with my friend Heather, who always needs more dinosaurs in her life.
Another one is going to come live with one of you, dear readers! All you have to do is leave me a dinosaur- or glitter-related comment. Isn’t that fun!?
I’ll pick a winner at random on Wednesday. Rachael is the lucky winner. Thanks for playing!

Tagged , , ,

7 thoughts on “Dinosaurs and a Giveaway

  1. christinied says:

    What sparkly fun! I love your creativity! Way to inspire craftiness :)

  2. mom says:

    So the dinosaurs have become part of the “glitterati”! :)

  3. Colt Freeman says:

    I don’t know why I want one or where I would put it but they are strangely interesting to look at!

  4. Andy Scoles says:

    Hmmm…Interesting. You certainly are creative, Allison. I guess you could call them Glitterosaurus haha! :)

  5. Carolyn D says:

    they remind me of peeps….. omg, we need to make sparkling peeps!!

  6. Angelica says:

    Ha, how fun! Allison, you could make a garden gnome look glamorous.

  7. Rachael says:

    Di-no-saurs are di-no-mite and covered in glitter they’re such a delight!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

